6° Mile, Samdur, Tadong -737102 Ganglok, Sikkim, India Ph. 03592-251212, 251415, 251656 Telefax: 251067 Website: www.cus.ac.in

Dated: 29.08.2019

goulfra कटीन विकासिकाल्य) edited by NAAC in 2015)

SU/2019/FIN-02/BA-12/RGBC/004/1160/Vol-II/8

5/2015/1111 02/21. 12/1102 0/00 1/1100/101 14/0/00

## CIRCULAR- 35 2019

Subject:

Payment of Library related fees/fines, etc at Central Library and Science Library, Sikkim University

This is for information to all Students, Teaching and Non-Teaching Staff of the University that there was practice in Sikkim University for payment of late fine/ overdue charge, duplicate library card fee, and others fees/fines at Central Library and Science Library by cash.

But with reference to MHRD Office Memorandum No. F.No. 30018/01/2018-CDN dated 3<sup>rd</sup> January, 2019 all monetary transactions of Higher Educational Institutions (HEIs) shall be done using digital modes of payments under the National Digital Payments Mission (NDPM) of MHRD.

So, Sikkim University has installed two no. ETC/POS Machine one at (a) Central Library and the other at (b) Science Library to facilitate the Students, Teaching and Non-Teaching Staff of Sikkim University for making payment by using their Credit Card/Debit Card directly to avoid cash transaction. On payment of such fees/fines the Central Library will issue system generated receipt and Science Library will issue copy of manual receipt to all such payees.

This arrangement for payment of such fees/fines through ETC/POS Machine at Central Library and Science Library, Sikkim University will take effect from 2<sup>nd</sup> September, 2019 onwards.

[This Circular is issued with the approval of Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor dated 28.08.2019]

(Debasish Pal) Finance Officer

## Copy to:

- 1. PS to the Vice-Chancellor
- 2. PS to the Registrar
- 3. PS to the Finance Officer
- 4. Librarian for kind information
- 5. PS to Controller of Examinations
- 6. All Deans of Schools
- 7. Dr. Laxuman Sharma, Dean, Students' Welfare
- 8. Head/In-charge(s) of Departments
- 9. All Teaching Staff via e-mail
- 10. Internal Audit Officer
- 11. Mr. Avijit Rai, Assistant Librarian
- 12. All Non-Teaching Staff via e-mail
- 13. President, SUSA
- 14. Website Committee for uploading this Circular in University website
- 15. Mr. Arun K. Thapa, UDC (F)
- 16. All Notice Boards
- 17. Guard File