

## सिकिम विश्वविद्यालय

(भारतके संसदके अधिनियमद्वारा स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय)

## SIKKIM UNIVERSITY

(A Central University established by an Act of Parliament of India)

No. SU/2012-13/2407

Dated: 14th March 2013

## NOTIFICATION

The Vice-Chancellor of the University is pleased to constitute the Institutional Ethical Committee (IEC) of the University comprising of the following members:

SI. No.	Name & Designation	Position
i)	Vice-Chancellor, Sikkim University	Chairman
ii)	Prof. Jyoti Prakash Tamang, Dean School of Sciences; Policy Planning & Studies Sikkim University	Member
iii)	Dr. Yogesh Verma Principal Chief Consultant (Pathology) STNM Hospital, Gangtok	Member
iv)	Jutice A.P. Subba Former Justice High Court of Sikkim, Gangtok	Member
v)	Dr. Swati Sachdeva Assistant Professor Department of Sociology Sikkim University	Member
vi)	Dr. Bela Cintury Former Additional Director Health Department Govt. of Sikkim, Gangtok	Member
vii)	Dr. H.K. Tiwari Associate Professor Department of Microbiology Sikkim University	Member-Secretary

The Institutional Ethical Committee (IEC) shall function in adherence to the prescribed guidelines of the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR), New Delhi (2006).

This notification comes into effect from the date of issue.

[K.M. Deb] ~ Registrar

## Copy to:

- 1) The incumbents/dignitaries above
- 2) PS to Vice-Chancellor
- 3) Dean, School of Sciences; Policy Planning & Studies
- 4) Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences
- 5) PA to Adviser (Finance)
- 6) Director, College Development Council
- 7) Heads/In-charge of all Science Departments
- 8) Webmaster for uploading in the University website
- (9) Office copy